UAE driving license now accepted in these countries

As of my last update in September 2021, the benefits and charges associated with obtaining a UAE (United Arab Emirates) driving license were as follows:

Benefits of obtaining a UAE driving license:

  1. Legal Driving: With a valid UAE driving license, you are legally allowed to drive in the country, which is necessary for most residents who wish to operate a motor vehicle.
  2. International Recognition: A UAE driving license is recognized in many countries worldwide, which can be beneficial if you plan to travel or work abroad.
  3. Independence and Convenience: Having a driving license allows you to travel independently and provides greater convenience in commuting and daily activities.
  4. Renting Vehicles: With a valid UAE driving license, you can easily rent vehicles for personal or business use.
  5. Charges for obtaining a UAE driving license:
  6. Training Fees: The cost of driving lessons varies depending on the driving school and the type of vehicle you want to learn to drive (e.g., car, motorcycle, heavy vehicle).
  7. Theory Test Fee: There is a fee for taking the theory test, which assesses your knowledge of traffic rules and regulations.
  8. Road Test Fee: Once you pass the theory test, you’ll need to take a road test to demonstrate your driving skills. There is a fee for this test as well.
  9. License Issuance Fee: After successfully passing both the theory and road tests, you will be required to pay a fee for the issuance of the UAE driving license.

It’s important to note that these fees and charges can vary between Emirates and might have been updated since my last knowledge update in September 2021. Therefore, I recommend checking with the official UAE government authorities or relevant driving schools for the most current and accurate information on driving license benefits and charges.

UAE driving license now accepted in these countries Below

  • Saudi Arabia,
  • Bahrain, Kuwait,
  • Oman,
  • Algeria,
  • Jordan,
  • Morocco,
  • Syria,
  • Lebanon,
  • Yemen,
  • Somalia,
  • Sudan,
  • Mauritania,
  • Djibouti,
  • Comoros,
  • Tunisia,
  • Iraq,
  • Palestine,
  • Spain,
  • France,
  • USA,
  • UK,
  • Italy,
  • Germany
  • , Denmark,
  • Switzerland,
  • Netherlands,
  • Slovakia,
  • Ireland ,
  • Austria,
  • Greece,
  • Sweden,
  • China,
  • Poland,
  • Canada,
  • Turkey,
  • Norway,
  • Latvia,
  • New Zealand,
  • Serbia,
  • South Africa,
  • Finland,
  • Hungary,
  • Luxembourg,
  • Lithuania,
  • Singapore.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *